No Goblins Allowed
http://radiovive.us/

Bug Report Thread
http://radiovive.us/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2
Page 30 of 34

Author:  GobO_Welder [ Sun Mar 06, 2016 1:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

Looks like our captcha thing broke (Error 503: the backend server is at capacity). The issue is on their end, so I'll look for a replacement. In the meantime, I changed the spambot test to be an easy question about Magic so people can register. (yes, yes, implicit favoritism towards Magic, but realistically that's most of the site).

Thanks for the report!

Author:  razorborne [ Tue Mar 15, 2016 4:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

I feel like I've been seeing a lot more server issues than I used to

:duel:

Author:  Flyheight [ Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

Does anybody know why Arlinn Kord doesn't properly autocard?
I can get Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon to work just fine, but the front side is being stubborn.

Author:  CommanderJim [ Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

Flyheight wrote:
Does anybody know why Arlinn Kord doesn't properly autocard?
I can get Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon to work just fine, but the front side is being stubborn.

It works for me. Maybe it's a cache issue?

Author:  Flyheight [ Wed Mar 30, 2016 12:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

LOL! Works for me now too. XD
It probably was something like that.

Author:  Flyheight [ Wed Mar 30, 2016 1:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

Got another hot one that's probably just me, but in case it's not.
FYI this is a different computer I'm checking it on today.
Westvale Abbey autocards to Ormendahl, Profane Prince and
Ormendahl, Profane Prince autocards to Westvale Abbey...

Author:  CommanderJim [ Wed Mar 30, 2016 1:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

Flyheight wrote:
Got another hot one that's probably just me, but in case it's not.
FYI this is a different computer I'm checking it on today.
Westvale Abbey autocards to Ormendahl, Profane Prince and
Ormendahl, Profane Prince autocards to Westvale Abbey...

Weird. The image and textboxes in Gatherer swap places depending on which autocard you click (which isn't the case with other DFC's as far as I can tell).

Sadly, it looks like a Gatherer bug, which means all we can do is wait and see if it gets fixed. I think they just mixed up the images.

Author:  GobO_Welder [ Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

Unfortunately, yes, all the autocard bbcode does is fetch images from Gatherer by name. So if they're broken, it's difficult for us to fix.

Author:  Mown [ Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

Do tables intentionally have another font color? (Like in my signature.)

Author:  GobO_Welder [ Thu Mar 31, 2016 8:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

It looks like the font color is set to black inside of tables (though you should be able to override it). I don't remember why it is that way.

Author:  razorborne [ Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

I think I found a bug in the search program.

Image

wait I missed the 14 characters thing. why is that? why can't I search for long words?

:duel:

Author:  GobO_Welder [ Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

That's the default value for phpbb; not sure why. I upped it to 30 but to catch old posts with long words we'd need to re-index all 400000+ posts, which takes a looooong time.

Author:  razorborne [ Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

That's the default value for phpbb; not sure why. I upped it to 30 but to catch old posts with long words we'd need to re-index all 400000+ posts, which takes a looooong time.

that's ok, I realized afterwards I was searching for the wrong thing anyway. the term I wanted was anthropogenomorphosis. anthropomorphogenesis is a completely different thing.

:duel:

Author:  TPmanW [ Tue Apr 19, 2016 3:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

The more I hear about phbb, the more thankful I am that NGA basically runs phbb ++deluxe. I mean, even beyond the MTG stuff, there's a lot the vanilla board software leaves to be desired.

Author:  GobO_Welder [ Tue Apr 19, 2016 7:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

The downside there is that our install is customised heavily enough that updating to the latest phpbb base is a huge pain (so we're... a bit behind).

Author:  AzureShade [ Tue May 17, 2016 3:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

For some reason I can only open or collapse the forum sections once, and then they are stuck and won't open or collapse anymore. This is frustrating to me because I accidentally collapsed the Magic the Gathering forum and now it won't open up anymore.

Author:  Mown [ Tue May 17, 2016 6:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

It's a Firefox problem. You can un-collapse it in Chrome.
idk why

Author:  TPmanW [ Wed May 18, 2016 12:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

I just loaded the front page and the mana symbols on the cards in the articles aren't loading. Refreshing the page did nothing. The name and mana cost are also in little scrollable boxes, but I suspect that's just an outgrowth of the former problem.

Author:  Mown [ Fri May 20, 2016 5:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

Mown wrote:
It's a Firefox problem. You can un-collapse it in Chrome.
idk why

Okay, that's not right. There's something arcane going on. The only way to toggle the collapse property of a forum section is by alternating between two browsers, regardless of whether I open or close it.

Author:  GobO_Welder [ Fri May 20, 2016 11:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bug Report Thread

TPmanW wrote:
I just loaded the front page and the mana symbols on the cards in the articles aren't loading. Refreshing the page did nothing. The name and mana cost are also in little scrollable boxes, but I suspect that's just an outgrowth of the former problem.

This should be fixed.

If :c: symbols look gigantic to you, clear cache and reload. :-)

Mown wrote:
Mown wrote:
It's a Firefox problem. You can un-collapse it in Chrome.
idk why

Okay, that's not right. There's something arcane going on. The only way to toggle the collapse property of a forum section is by alternating between two browsers, regardless of whether I open or close it.

Bizarre. I'll take a look.

[edit] OK, I was seeing the same thing on my system. Probable cause: the 'collapse' link for a given forum always goes to the same address (index.php?mark=collapse&f=<whatever>), which returns a 302 redirect to index.php. It looks like the browser starting caching that 302 response and skipping the part where it goes to the server. This saves you a bit of time but also means that the server never sees your request, so it doesn't know to toggle the 'collapse' bit for that forum.

The link now also includes a timestamp to prevent this caching; it seems to be working for me.

Page 30 of 34 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/